CHILDREN

Early Childhood & Elementary Age

 

CHECK OUR SOCIAL MEDIA FOR  ACTIVITIES FOR ALL AGES!

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram!
Early Childhood
Facebook: CHCC Early Childhood
Instagram: chcc_earlychildhood

Elementary
Facebook: College Heights Launch Pad
Instagram: chcc_launchpad

(If you do not wish for your child's photo to appear on our website or social media sites, please contact Ann Wolfe, Children's Minister.)

 


Kids-Smiling.jpg
EC logo with mission statement.pub.jpg
 Baby City

Baby City

 Toddler Town

Toddler Town

 Kid Cadets

Kid Cadets

Our Early Childhood Ministry at College Heights includes Baby City (0-1), Toddler Town (2-3), and Preschool 4's-Kindergarten. We find it a great joy to help young children grow in their knowledge of and love for Jesus! We're honored to serve families and help you connect to one another through service projects, fun activities, and meaningful moments of growth. We also offer biblically sound lessons, age-appropriate activities, and a safe, engaging environment for children on Sundays at 9:15 AM and 11:00 AM.  Wednesday programming is offered at 7 PM during the school year.


Elementary Kids.jpg

ELEMENTARY CHILDREN

(GRADES 1-5)

We want kids to LOVE coming to church, CONNECT with friends and leaders, SEE God's big story and how they fit in, and FIND practical ways to live out what they have learned for Jesus.


SUNDAY

We want our kids in grades 1–5 to develop a solid Christian foundation. We play fun games, worship through singing together, and learn about our AWESOME God by studying the Bible in both large and small group settings. Each week, we want kids to walk away with practical ways to live out what they have studied.

 

FAMILY SUNDAY

On the fourth Sunday of every month we have Family Sunday. During the 9:15 AM service, children in grades 1–5 attend Sunday morning class as usual. After the service, parents pick up their children in grades 1–5 to be together at 11:00 AM in the Worship Center. 


WEDNESDAY (during the school year; 7:00-8:15 PM)

Grades 1-5 in the Gym

On Wednesday nights, we play super fun games and learn how to tell and retell the Gospel of Jesus Christ through the Discover Bible Study method (DBS). In DBS, children hear scripture read directly to them (using creative methods) and the kids then practice retelling the story in their small group. Our kids are learning a lot about sharing Jesus with others and are learning skills that will help them reach the world with the Gospel of Jesus Christ!


STAFF

Our Children's Team is here to serve both families and volunteers!  If you have questions about our ministry or are looking for opportunities to serve, please contact any of our staff members.

 

  Ann Wolfe   Children's Minister   awolfe@chjoplin.org    (417) 624-6915 x130

Ann Wolfe

Children's Minister

awolfe@chjoplin.org

(417) 624-6915 x130

  Renee Hazlewood   Early Childhood Associate Minister  (babies/toddlers/pre-k/k)   rhazlewood@chjoplin.org   417.621.6915 x136

Renee Hazlewood

Early Childhood Associate Minister

(babies/toddlers/pre-k/k)

rhazlewood@chjoplin.org

417.621.6915 x136

  Lois Pickering   Ministry Coordinator  (babies & toddlers)   lpickering@chjoplin.org   417.624.6915 x131

Lois Pickering

Ministry Coordinator

(babies & toddlers)

lpickering@chjoplin.org

417.624.6915 x131

  Kasey Longing   Ministry Coordinator  (preschool/kindergarten)   klonging@chjoplin.org    417.624.6915 x135

Kasey Longing

Ministry Coordinator

(preschool/kindergarten)

klonging@chjoplin.org

417.624.6915 x135

  Garrett Holle   Elementary Associate Minister  (grades 1-5)   gholle@chjoplin.org   417.621.6915 x151

Garrett Holle

Elementary Associate Minister

(grades 1-5)

gholle@chjoplin.org

417.621.6915 x151

  Tosha Funderburgh   Ministry Coordinator  (elementary age)   tfunderburgh@chjoplin.org   417.624.6915 x145

Tosha Funderburgh

Ministry Coordinator

(elementary age)

tfunderburgh@chjoplin.org

417.624.6915 x145

  Becca White   Administrative Assistant   bwhite@chjoplin.org   417.624.6915 x151

Becca White

Administrative Assistant

bwhite@chjoplin.org

417.624.6915 x151