MINISTERS

 Josh Beck  Global Outreach Minister  x320  jbeck@chjoplin.org   My family has called College Heights home for over twenty years. I have been married to my wife, Denise, since 1996 and have four children: Rylee, Carson, Dylann, and Hagen. We formerly served as Global Outreach partners in Africa for over 5 years. Before serving overseas, I was a firefighter for the Joplin Fire Department for nine years.

Josh Beck

Global Outreach Minister

x320 jbeck@chjoplin.org

My family has called College Heights home for over twenty years. I have been married to my wife, Denise, since 1996 and have four children: Rylee, Carson, Dylann, and Hagen. We formerly served as Global Outreach partners in Africa for over 5 years. Before serving overseas, I was a firefighter for the Joplin Fire Department for nine years.

 Rick Bushnell  Senior Adult  & Pastoral Care Minister  x190  rbushnell@chjoplin.org   I love working with senior adults and seeing what God is doing in their lives! I have been married for over 30 years to my wife Sheryl and we have four sons and many grandchildren. In my spare time I enjoy playing golf.

Rick Bushnell

Senior Adult  & Pastoral Care Minister

x190 rbushnell@chjoplin.org

I love working with senior adults and seeing what God is doing in their lives! I have been married for over 30 years to my wife Sheryl and we have four sons and many grandchildren. In my spare time I enjoy playing golf.

 Logan Greer  Middle School Minister   lgreer@chjoplin.org    Jesus is real. The Bible is true. Middle Schoolers are totally awesome. I love seeing God work in and through them! I love my wife, Aanna, and daughters, Valentine and Llewelyn. I once met Weird Al Yankovic and asked for his shoes. He declined.

Logan Greer

Middle School Minister

lgreer@chjoplin.org

Jesus is real. The Bible is true. Middle Schoolers are totally awesome. I love seeing God work in and through them! I love my wife, Aanna, and daughters, Valentine and Llewelyn. I once met Weird Al Yankovic and asked for his shoes. He declined.

 Josh Huckabay  Creative Arts Minister   x310  jhuckabay@chjoplin.org   My motivation for ministry is to see people become like the God they worship. You are what you worship. I have been married for over 10 years to my wonderful wife, Andrea, and God has richly blessed us with four children, Madison, Micah, Isaiah, and Eden. I think that the Transformers character, Optimus Prime, is one of the quintessential examples of leadership for our time. I am an avid backpacker. 

Josh Huckabay

Creative Arts Minister 

x310 jhuckabay@chjoplin.org

My motivation for ministry is to see people become like the God they worship. You are what you worship. I have been married for over 10 years to my wonderful wife, Andrea, and God has richly blessed us with four children, Madison, Micah, Isaiah, and Eden. I think that the Transformers character, Optimus Prime, is one of the quintessential examples of leadership for our time. I am an avid backpacker. 

 Sy Huffer  Lead Minister  x300  leadminister@chjoplin.org   My wife are complete opposites, yet we both love Jesus, his church, and his mission of making disciples who change the world. I am an avid Dallas Cowboys fan, love food in all its shapes and sizes, and I wish I lived in the story of the Lord of the Rings. 

Sy Huffer

Lead Minister

x300 leadminister@chjoplin.org

My wife are complete opposites, yet we both love Jesus, his church, and his mission of making disciples who change the world. I am an avid Dallas Cowboys fan, love food in all its shapes and sizes, and I wish I lived in the story of the Lord of the Rings. 

 Titus Neuenschwander  Family Minister  x180  titus@chjoplin.org   I believe parents are the primary disciple-makers of their children. I have an 18 year history in youth ministry and love youth and their parents, too. Lesli and I are the proud parents of Evan, Cheyenne, Drake, Alex, Brett, and Emma. I enjoy family life, the outdoors, mowing the yard, finishing home improvement projects, sharing a cup of coffee, and think March Madness is one of the best times of the year.

Titus Neuenschwander

Family Minister

x180 titus@chjoplin.org

I believe parents are the primary disciple-makers of their children. I have an 18 year history in youth ministry and love youth and their parents, too. Lesli and I are the proud parents of Evan, Cheyenne, Drake, Alex, Brett, and Emma. I enjoy family life, the outdoors, mowing the yard, finishing home improvement projects, sharing a cup of coffee, and think March Madness is one of the best times of the year.

 Josh Quade  College Age & Young Adult Minister  x170  jquade@chjoplin.org   I am a man who stands on the shoulders of godly people who loved Jesus and taught me and others to do the same. I want to be like that. I am the College Age/Young Adult Minister and love empowering the church to move the kingdom forward out of their God-given passions and giftedness.  I married Somer in 2000 and we have four great kids: Caleb, Ella, Jenna, and Lyla.  We even tried to get a puppy once, but that didn't work out.  

Josh Quade

College Age & Young Adult Minister

x170 jquade@chjoplin.org

I am a man who stands on the shoulders of godly people who loved Jesus and taught me and others to do the same. I want to be like that. I am the College Age/Young Adult Minister and love empowering the church to move the kingdom forward out of their God-given passions and giftedness.  I married Somer in 2000 and we have four great kids: Caleb, Ella, Jenna, and Lyla.  We even tried to get a puppy once, but that didn't work out.  

 Ann Wolfe  Children's Minister  x130  awolfe@chjoplin.org   There's nothing sweeter than seeing a child learn God's Word is something to love and cherish. I also enjoy working with volunteers, who bring truth and the love of Jesus to these kids. My whole family—my husband, Jeremey, and our three children (Lydia, Elijah and Jude) enjoys being part of children's ministry in one form or another. When I'm not in the world of children's ministry, I just might be on stage at a local community theater, paddling down a river in a canoe, or crying at season finales of the Great British Baking Show.

Ann Wolfe

Children's Minister

x130 awolfe@chjoplin.org

There's nothing sweeter than seeing a child learn God's Word is something to love and cherish. I also enjoy working with volunteers, who bring truth and the love of Jesus to these kids. My whole family—my husband, Jeremey, and our three children (Lydia, Elijah and Jude) enjoys being part of children's ministry in one form or another. When I'm not in the world of children's ministry, I just might be on stage at a local community theater, paddling down a river in a canoe, or crying at season finales of the Great British Baking Show.

 Aaron Wheeler  Small Groups Minister   awheeler@chjoplin.org

Aaron Wheeler

Small Groups Minister

awheeler@chjoplin.org

 Jeff White  Administrative & Care Minister  x110  jwhite@chjoplin.org   I am involved with administration and the care ministry. I get jazzed when people get jazzed about their community. Life is meant to be spent. Investing in one another deepens our faith as we reflect Christ. I have been married to Lisa since 1986 and we have two daughters, Annie and Katie. I enjoy wide open spaces, calluses, and a South Dakota sunrise.

Jeff White

Administrative & Care Minister

x110 jwhite@chjoplin.org

I am involved with administration and the care ministry. I get jazzed when people get jazzed about their community. Life is meant to be spent. Investing in one another deepens our faith as we reflect Christ. I have been married to Lisa since 1986 and we have two daughters, Annie and Katie. I enjoy wide open spaces, calluses, and a South Dakota sunrise.

 

ELDERS

 Dick Crabill, Registered Nurse

Dick Crabill, Registered Nurse

 Dave DeSonier, Financial Executive

Dave DeSonier, Financial Executive

 Chris DeWelt, College Professor

Chris DeWelt, College Professor

 Ed Hahn, Hospital Chaplain

Ed Hahn, Hospital Chaplain

 Dale Harrington, Financial Executive

Dale Harrington, Financial Executive

 Steve Jennings, Publishing/Production Manager

Steve Jennings, Publishing/Production Manager

 Larry Jordan, Eye Surgeon

Larry Jordan, Eye Surgeon

 Dave Mehrens, Designer

Dave Mehrens, Designer

 Gregg Murdock, Publisher

Gregg Murdock, Publisher

 Troy Nelson, College Administrator

Troy Nelson, College Administrator

 Bob Nunnally, Engineer

Bob Nunnally, Engineer

 Dan Paic, Physical Therapist

Dan Paic, Physical Therapist

 Walt Wicklund, Teacher

Walt Wicklund, Teacher

 Keith Wilkins, Director of NonProfit

Keith Wilkins, Director of NonProfit

 
 

COMPLETE STAFF DIRECTORY

PREACHING TEAM

x301  Wendy Dean, Administrative Assistant | wdean@chjoplin.org

x300  Sy Huffer, Lead Minister  |  shuffer@chjoplin.org

 

YOUTH TEAM

x151  Cindy Branton, Middle School Ministry Coordinator  | cbranton@chjoplin.org

x151  Nick Enabnit, Middle School Associate Minister  |  nenabnit@chjoplin.org

x151  Tosha Funderburgh, Children's Ministry Coordinator (Elementary) | tfunderburgh@chjoplin.org

x151  Logan Greer, Youth Team Lead | lgreer@chjoplin.org

x151  Tanner Grove, High School Ministry Coordinator  |  tgrove@chjoplin.org

x136  Renee Hazlewood, Early Childhood Associate Minister | 

x151  Garrett Holle, Elementary Associate Minister |  gholle@chjoplin.org

x151  Kasey Longing, Early Childhood Ministry Coordinator (Pre-K/Kindergarten)  |  klonging@chjoplin.org

x131  Lois Pickering, Early Childhood Ministry Coordinator (Babies) | lpickering@chjoplin.org

x151  Becca White, Youth Team Assistant   |  bwhite@chjoplin.org

x130  Ann Wolfe, Children's Minister | awolfe@chjoplin.org

 

ADULT MINISTRY TEAM

x320  Josh Beck, Interim Small Groups Minister  |  jbeck@chjoplin.org

x301  Carol Bowland, Women's Ministry Coordinator | cbowland@chjoplin.org

x171  Madeline Bridgford, College Age Administrative Assistant  |  mbridgford@chjoplin.org

x190  Rick Bushnell, Senior Adult and Christian Education Minister | rbushnell@chjoplin.org

x180  Titus Neuenschwander, Family Minister | titus@chjoplin.org

x170  Josh Quade, College Age & Young Adult Minister | jquade@chjoplin.org

x121  Vicky Stuck, Senior Adult Administrative Assistant | vstuck@chjoplin.org

x181  Kaele Ward, Family and Small Group Assistant | kward@chjoplin.org 

x181 Aaron Wheeler, Small Groups Minister  |  awheeler@chjoplin.org

 

CREATIVE ARTS TEAM

x311  Wendy Dean, Creative Arts & Lead Minister Assistant  |  dean@chjoplin.org

x310  Josh Huckabay, Creative Arts Minister | jhuckabay@chjoplin.org

x335  Amy Miller, Communications Manager | amiller@chjoplin.org

x316  Neil Simmonds, Guest Services Ministry Coordinator   |  nsimmonds@chjoplin.org

x311  Alec Ward, Creative Arts Associate Minister  | award@chjoplin.org

 

CARE TEAM

x340  Jeff White, Administrator & Care Minister | jwhite@chjoplin.org

 

OUTREACH TEAM

x376  Global Outreach Administrative Assistant

x371  Donna Cole, Global Outreach Counselor | dcole@chjoplin.org

x376  Ben Hedger, Global Outreach Associate Minister|  bhedger@chjoplin.org

x370  Josh Beck, Global Outreach Minister | jbeck@chjoplin.org

x375  Trish Udell, Internationals Associate Minister | tudell@chjoplin.org

 

FACILITIES TEAM

x126  Pete Braeckel, Maintenance Supervisor | pbraeckel@chjoplin.org

x120  Steve Dennis, Facilities Manager | sdennis@chjoplin.org

x121  Tim Heidner, Housekeeping

x121  Joe Keeling, Custodial Supervisor | jkeeling@chjoplin.org

x121  Vicky Stuck, Facilities Administrative Assistant | vstuck@chjoplin.org

  

ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM

x115  Joe Earhart, Interim Accounting Supervisor | jearhart@chjoplin.org

x101  Mary George, Receptionist | mgeorge@chjoplin.org

x117  John Giles, Ministry Coordinator | jgiles@chjoplin.org

x330  Jonathan Horton, IT Manager  |  jhorton@chjoplin.org

x110  Jeff White, Administrator & Care Minister | jwhite@chjoplin.org